About Me

My photo
I live my life as best i can. We are all human and we all make mistakes. It is what you do with those mistakes that counts

Sunday, April 29, 2012

Wet Nails Challenge Accepted!

With the constant tease of good weather here in Washington, I become more restless day by day. We've only had a few bright, sun-on-your-neck sort of days but with every tease I get a burst of creativity! I want to craft, I want to watch plants grow and flowers bloom, I want to re work my closet for summertime, and most importantly frolic!

As you know dear readers, I'm trying my hand at herb gardening. Sadly the first crop of starts have all died due to my absence at home. #damnboyfriend But another crop is in the works.

For the past two days two of my biggest time wasters, pinterest and facebook, haven't been working on my computer. What's a girl to do but occupy her time with much more useful activities.

I am preparing my humble abode to welcome in spring and summer. Mostly making sure that when the sun shines through our windows it doesnt reflect of awfully dirty surfaces and piles of unwashed clothes. Also I've been cat-proofing everything. My roommate just got an adolescent male Tuxedo cat who is not as uninterested with my strategically placed feathers and loose clusters of found objects. He's also shown a lot of interest in drinking from my beta, Rauna's bowl. gross. I'd almost raher he drink from the toilet.

He's settled in nicely and he has brought out the friskier side of Rorshache. Here's a picture of the preparing for a lover's embrace:






 I love a good cat heart!

I have a couple friends who have jumped on that crazy nail polish bandwagon and have taken over! They can do some incredible stuff! I am not so patient but I've been enjoying endless color combos and different designs. Thus the entry title. I always paint them and like a small child forget and try to do other things. It's become a game to see what kinds of things i am capable of while still managing not to ruin my nails. Also the number of things is slowly increasing. I have yet to master anything involving the removal of clothes and laundry. Even if i ruin my nails i feel a little more accomplished knowing i didn't sit and stare at them for an hour or two.

I MADE MY FIRST ETSY SALE YESTERDAY!!! It was a vintage purse I've been holding onto for sometime. I loved it dearly but never used it and figured it paired nicely with my hand-painted shirts WHICH! are for sale! For you to buy and cherish and hand down to future generations! yay!
www.etsy.com/shop/therainbowcollective

I'm losing steam a bit so i better wrap up and clean my dinner mess up!

Sweet Dreams Optimists!
 Tomorrow is another day for a new adventure!
-Britt

Tuesday, April 3, 2012

Everything is Fine

\
The Recuers anyone? This scene happens right after they have a really bumpy take off on a seagull and the most relaxing song starts to play. The lyrics "tomorrow is another day" always help me get over all the petty bullshit that can happen in a day. Tomorrow is new and another chance to prove your existence!

Do you ever have a hard time convincing someone that everything is indeed fine? No?
i know its not just me but it feels that way sometimes.

In the past year I've started observing my emotions more closely trying to track down a trigger for episodes of panic, depression, and most annoyingly uncontrollable crying.

Number one suspect is of course a natural part of any women's month the dreaded period. As I approach it i become much more sensitive to things people say and think waaaay too hard on them. I feel alone and sad and I get really quite which is most certainly abnormal for me.
Linking this to my period has made that time of the month a whole lot less Armageddon. It's probably the only thing that makes me look forward to my period, well besides the handy reminder that "hey, you're not pregnant!"The Recuers anyone? This scene happens right after they have a really bumpy take off on a seagull and the most relaxing song starts to play. The lyrics "tomorrow is another day" always help me get over all the petty bullshit that can happen in a day. Tomorrow is new and another chance to prove your existence!

Another trigger is definitely strong-headed people who just don't consider your opinion even worth acknowledging. I encountered a moment like this this morning when my new property manager decided that she needed to talk down to me about a late fee that was applied to our rent. Yes the rent was late but another manager waived it because shes awesome and knows we are good residents otherwise. This new manager put it back on there without notifying us and her notice was telling me right now. Really? is that how you notify someone of a late fee you already charged us....? She is just a personality that should not be in any direct contact with people. She said that if i did not pay it, it would be forwarded to next month and would be automatically paid for with rent checks and then rent would be shown as unpaid and thus another late fee.
The whole time she is arguing loudly in order for me to back down and take it. I did not she said she would print out a ledger and i said awesome so that i could see what the heck is going on and compare it to my bill.
Then out of the blue "Oh wait we have a one time late fee waive that you can use!"

WHY DID WE JUST HAVE AN ARGUMENT!!?!? Thank you for wasting my time! I could not believe it. Everything is resolved but i went back to my apartment fuming and ready to punch a wall.

It took awhile to calm down but I did so after a long period of crying. Not sad crying not rage crying just uncontrollable face leaking. And this is where the everything is fine comes in. The boyfriend didn't believe that i was fine that i had calmed down. He is very intuitive but i think in this case everything was still fine! i dont know how else to explain it to him. At that point talking about anything sounds pathetic and over-dramatic because I'm crying. It's best to just let it be until this episode is over. Of course poking and prodding the bear just makes me frustrated and I hung up on him....

Any thoughts fine people of the internet? How do convince people that this will be over shortly and we can return to normalcy?

Followers