Even the smallest instance of sleeping in an extra 45 minutes while Gian got ready for work. He tried to get me up. In face I decided to sleep in the guest bedroom last night and at 5 o clock he came in to wake me up and ask me to come upstairs to sleep for the next hour before we were going to get up. I was furious. I wanted to say no I wanted to argue because I had woken him up last night I thought to tell him where I'd be in case he woke up and didn't know where I was. He didn't recall that convesation naturally. So with some grumbles I went upstairs and fell back asleep. I knew that he would try to wake me up several times since I leave shortly after he does in the morning but he only tried a few times and I acknowledged I would get up.
He even apologized for letting me sleep in. Much to both of our suprise I responded " I can't be mad at you for letting me sleep in. I chose to. And I really needed it. Thank you"
I've been a grumpy bitch as of late and easily blaming things on anyone but myself. It felt good to be able to take responsibility without making excuses.
But...
I need sleep. I have not been sleeping nearly enough or even restfully. Something to look forward to fixing
